zum Inhalt

Management bodies

Since the implementation of the Universities Organisation Act (UG 2002), Kunstuniversität Linz is managed by three bodies – the Rectorate, the Senate and the University Council. Their tasks are regulated by law and may be summarised as follows:

The Rectorate is composed of one Rector and Vice-Rectors. They conduct the affairs of the University.

The Senate is a permanently constituted body representing the interests and concerns of professorial and non-professorial teaching staff, University employees and students.

The University Council is composed of members active in science, culture and the economy. They provide support in the interests of the University as a whole.